기사게시날자 : 2019-02-06

주체108(2019)년 2월 6일 [기사]

"Samguksagi", National Classic of Korea​



"Samguksagi" (50 volumes) is one of the national classics of Korea, which describes the histories of three kingdoms -- Koguryo (B.C. 277-A.D. 668), Paekje (late 1st century B.C.-660) and Silla (early 1st century-935).

The book, edited in 1145, consists of four parts -- main part, chronology, civilization of three kingdoms and series of biographies.

The Social Science Book Publishing House in the Democratic People's Republic of Korea brought out an annotation of "Samguksagi" (a set of three volumes) in 2017.

For the convenience of readers' understanding, each volume consists of translations, original Chinese writings and explanations.

The compilation of "Samguksagi" shows the development feature of the feudal historical science in the 12th century.